Local election results - May 2023

The count for the local elections in North Somerset will take place on Friday 6 May 2023. 

You can follow the results of the district elections for North Somerset councillors using the dashboard on this page. You may need to refresh the page to see updates.

We'll also be adding the elected candidates to the list of wards on this page. 

If you'd prefer to follow the results on social media, you can keep an eye on our Twitter feed.


Bridget Petty (Green) elected

Banwell and Winscombe

Tom Nicholson (Green) elected

Joe Tristram (Green) elected

Blagdon and Churchill

Patrick Keating (Liberal Democrats) elected

Clevedon East

David Shopland (Independent) elected

Clevedon South

Hannah Young (Labour) elected

Clevedon Walton

Michael Pryke (Conservative) elected

Clevedon West

Luke Smith (Conservative) elected

Clevedon Yeo

Christopher Blades (Conservative) elected

Congresbury and Puxton

Dan Thomas (Green) elected

Gordano Valley

Nigel Ashton (Conservative) elected

Hutton and Locking

Terry Porter (Conservative) elected

Mike Solomon (Independent) elected

Long Ashton

Ash Cartman (Liberal Democrats) elected

Stuart McQuillan (Green) elected

Nailsea Golden Valley

Andy Cole (Independent) elected

Nailsea West End

Oliver Ellis (Conservative) elected

Nailsea Yeo

Mike Bird (Independent) elected

Nailsea Youngwood

Clare Hunt (Labour) elected


Jenna Ho Marris (Green) elected

Portishead East

Roger Whitfield (Portishead Independents) elected

Caritas Charles (Independent) elected

Portishead North

Timothy Snaden (Portishead Independents) elected

Portishead South

Peter Burden (Conservative) elected

Portishead West

Nicola Holland (Portishead Independents) elected

Sue Mason (Liberal Democrats) elected

Weston-super-Mare Central

Mike Bell (Liberal Democrats) elected

Robert Payne (Liberal Democrats) elected

Weston-super-Mare Hillside

Mark Canniford (Liberal Democrats) elected

John Crockford-Hawley (Liberal Democrats) elected

Weston-super-Mare Kewstoke

Lisa Pilgrim (Conservative) elected

Martin Williams (Conservative) elected

Weston-super-Mare Mid Worle

Jemma Coles (Liberal Democrats) elected

Weston-super-Mare Milton

Richard Tucker (Labour) elected

Catherine Gibbons (Labour) elected

Weston-super-Mare North Worle

Marc Aplin (Conservative) elected

Marcia Pepperall (Conservative) elected

Weston-super-Mare South

James Clayton (Labour) elected

Ian Parker (Labour) elected

Weston-super-Mare South Worle

Hugh Malyan (Labour) elected

Peter Crew (Conservative) elected

Weston-super-Mare Uphill

Helen Thornton (Labour) elected

Peter Bryant (Conservative) elected

Weston-super-Mare Winterstoke

Ciaran Cronnelly (Labour) elected

Annabelle Chard (Labour) elected

Wick St Lawrence and St Georges

Stuart Davies (Independent) elected


Annemieke Waite (Green) elected


Steve Hogg (Independent) elected


Steven Bridger (Independent) elected

Wendy Griggs (Liberal Democrats) elected