North Somerset Council

Polling District and Polling Places Review 2023

Parliamentary Constituency of North Somerset

(Note that the proposed changes to the existing boundaries are highlighted in orange below. The polling districts in Yatton will now form part of the Wells and Mendip Hills constituency following the 2023 Parliamentary boundary review).

Existing designatory code letters	Proposed polling district code letters	Description of Parliamentary polling district	Description of polling place	Notes
NAA	NAA	Backwell (No.1)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NAB	NAB	Backwell (No.2 - Oatfield)	The parliamentary polling districts of NAB and NRD combined	No change to current polling arrangements
NBA	NBA	Clevedon - East Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NCA	NCA	Clevedon - South Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NDA	NDA	Clevedon - Walton Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NEA	NEA	Clevedon - West Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NFA	NFA	Clevedon - Yeo Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NGA	NGA	Clapton-in-Gordano	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NGB	NGB	Pill & Easton-in-Gordano - Easton-in Gordano Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NGC	NGC	Portbury	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NGD	NGD	Tickenham	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NGE	NGE	Walton-in-Gordano	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NGF	NGF	Weston-in-Gordano	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NHA	NHA	Long Ashton - Leigh Woods Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NHB	NHB	Long Ashton - Long Ashton Ward (No.1)	The parliamentary polling districts of NHB and NHC combined.	Expand the polling place by combining the polling district with Long Ashton ward (2) to offer more flexibility when finding a suitable polling station.
NHC	NHC	Long Ashton - Long Ashton Ward (No.2)	The parliamentary polling districts of NHB and NHC combined.	Expand the polling place by combining the polling district with Long Ashton ward (2) to offer more flexibility when finding a suitable polling station.
NHD	NHD	Wraxall & Failand (Failand)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NHE	NHE	Wraxall & Failand (Wraxall)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NIA	NIA	Nailsea - Golden Valley Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NJA	NJA	Nailsea - West End Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NKA	NKA	Nailsea - Yeo Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NLA	NLA	Nailsea - Youngwood Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NMA	NMA	Abbots Leigh	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NMB	NMB	Pill & Easton-in-Gordano - Pill Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements

NNA	NNA	Portishead - East Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NOA	NOA	Portishead - North Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NPA	NPA	Portishead - South Ward (No.1)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NPB	NPB	Portishead - South Ward (No.2)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NQA	NQA	Portishead - West Ward (No.1)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NQB	NQB	Portishead - West Ward (No.2)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NRA	NRA	Barrow Gurney	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NRB	NRB	Dundry	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NRC	NRC	Flax Bourton	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NRD	NRD	Winford - Felton Ward	The parliamentary polling districts of NAB and NRD combined	No change to current polling arrangements
NRE	NRE	Winford - Regil Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NRF	NRF	Winford - Winford Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NSA	NSA	Brockley	The parliamentary polling districts of NSA and NSC combined	No change to current polling arrangements
NSB	NSB	Butcombe	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NSC	NSC	Cleeve	The parliamentary polling districts of NSA and NSC combined	No change to current polling arrangements
NSD	NSD	Wrington - North East Ward (Redhill)	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements
NSE	NSE	Wrington - South West Ward	The parliamentary polling district	No change to current polling arrangements