2022-23 admission arrangements and policies

The determined admission arrangements for a school are the arrangements that set out how a school allocates places.

We set the determined admission arrangements for all schools for which we are the admission authority. This includes community and voluntary controlled schools.

For academies (including free schools), foundation schools and voluntary-aided schools, each school governing body or Academy Trust is their own admission authority. They will be responsible for determining their own admission arrangements.

Primary schools

Community and voluntary controlled schools

The following primary schools will be covered by the below document. It outlines the admissions arrangements for North Somerset community and voluntary controlled schools. 

  • Banwell Primary
  • Churchill C of E Primary
  • Golden Valley Primary
  • Kewstoke Primary
  • Sandford Primary
  • St Andrew’s C of E Primary
  • Winscombe Primary
  • Wrington C of E Primary